...Mayhaps I was in a silly goofy mood, ehe~ <3


[entry date: 04/11/2024 | Mood: Silly]

Hello! Long time no see, everyone!

I've been busy the past few weeks- uh, months. College went back in force to kick my ass, but we got to finish our thesis defense during that time, so only a few more steps to go! Hopefully everyhting goes well the next year so that I can finally be done with school 🙏

So here's a status update I guess?

Status #1:

So remember last time when I downloaded Love and Deepspace, which I was initially cringing on? I thought I wouldn only last for a week before eventually uninstalling due to lack of interest.

*breathes in* Well...

I'm still playing until now!!! The game is... actually pretty nice? If you get past the first person filter and stuff? The story is pretty interesting too, though I still have to grind to know more about the Myths (aka the LI's backstories of some sort). But holy hell... Xavier you are so cool but what the fuck is with your deal, out of all the guys yours is the one I'm really blanking on, c'mon i'm so curious bro...

And not even that, I've since made some art / memes for it, which was a first for a fandom I was in. Although they're only available in a small Discord server, 'cause I'm lazy uploading it somewhere else 🤡

Speaking of Discord (and I know a lot of folks don't really like it around these parts), I joined the official server at first, but left becuase of a lot of controversies that happened there. There's a lot of people talking about it online, but the gist of it is that the moderators went too far to make the place minor-friendly, despite the game having a lot of suggestive content in it. I'd blame the game being rated 12+ in the Playstore, but also I can't really fault them, since they'd probably profit less if they raised it a bit higher. BUT STILL! The mods could've at least made separate spaces for minors and adults, instead of outright banning people for referencing lewd stuf that was verbatim in the game in the first place.

So then I left! But I joined a smaller one where not only was it 18+, but also were full of interesting people in different walks of life. And let me tell you how refreshing it felt to actually befriend people who are older and wiser that you.

It's only been a few months since we've known about each other, but they taught me a lot of stuff. The most important thing they taught me that it's okay for me to explore my preferences, even if it's just fiction. I've always been shy about sharing things about myself, even though it's something as boring as my day-to-day life. But not only did they give me the chance to show myself off, they also gave their thoughts as well! I've been so used to shouting to the void, but having other people listen to it is... Really comforting I'd say?

(Of course I won't just suddenly ramble out of nowhere! People still have boundaries you know!)

Which brings us to...

Status #2:

TL;DR: I... somehow got into Identity V 🤪

Basically, someone from the same server (we'll call their Liese) introduced me to the game, along with their favorite character/s in it. At first, I just let them talk out of politeness, but as the days went on, I got genuinely interested in it? It was probably the aesthetics that roped me in, and the lore was pretty cool too 🤩

Eventually Liese went and streamed the game along their friend who also played the game, and at first I was like "Eh, this is different than what I expected..." But looking back, it was really charming, the doll-ish aesthetic now looks nice to me 😆

And so deep into the rabbithole I went... And by that I mean I went and got the stage plays, and we watched it together along with another friend (we'll call her Vira). We finished all three! It was so fun... Especially when Norton keeps popping up the screen, go off you little funky man... 🔥

...Which brings me to today. As of the 11th of April, I've been playing for more than a week!

I'm still struggling as I still need to work out on how the game works. It's PVP after all, and I cannot just immediately jump to play my current favorite character (Prospector's difficulty is 2.5). Liese has been training me and Vira to learn how to kite though, so hopefully I get used to it soon!

----------

So yeah! That's how my life's been the past 2 months!

I'd write more, but maybe later on when I recall them. Hopefully at the time I'll be able to update the other parts of this site too! I haven't touched it for months ugh 😩

But for now, I hope you all have a good day!

@Repth